Welcome!

If you’ve landed here early, you likely know me well and know I spend my days helping friends and referrals buy and sell real estate here in Austin. You’ve likely never seen an online presence dedicated to my work as a Realtor as I’ve spent the bulk of my career working with teams across our great state.

Historically hidden behind team branding and team models, relaying my opinions on current trends and hot topics grew increasingly more difficult. Today I launch a blog in an effort to better represent my position on local market trends and seemingly key issues that will forever change our industry.

Too often, the local real estate community praises the highlights of the city while failing to celebrate them with the city. Too often, the local real estate community hides behind key issues allowing the vocal minority to change the silent majority. Too often, our community fights for agent rights at the expense of the consumer and far too often that consumer is a client.

I hope this blog sheds light on some of these key issues. I also hope to showcase why I do what I do and why this really is the most amazing job in the most amazing city.

Bare with me as I kick this off and prepare for equal parts of fun, entertainment, education, suggestions and of course a bit of heat on the topics that deserve it!

And of course, if you or someone you know is in the market to buy or sell property in the ATX area, you know what to do.

One response »

  1. Kenneth Osborn says:

    I cannot wait to hear you elaborate! Well said Scott.

Leave a Reply

